Found another apartment

Here is the latest. The apartment I was about to buy cannot be sold to me. The bank has taken possession of it! Fortunately, there are no financial repurcussions for me except the outstanding legal fees and stuff to do with transferring the loan I was going to get from one property to another.
 
I have also found another apartment in the same area and made an offer which was accepted. My solicitors have the contract, and I will follow their legal advice as to when to sign it. This one probably has a bit of a better floor plan than the other one and a slightly bigger garage. It even has quite a good city view which I didn’t think I’d find again, but not quite the spectacular panorama which I found at the place I thought I would have moved into by now. But it is a bit cheaper, so it will probably all work out well in the end.
 
After the first episode I’m not getting too excited yet. The place is not mine until I have the keys and a certificate of title with my name on it. Although I will make plans to move leading up to the appointed time (assuming I actually do sign this contract and get it exchanged), there will be no premature excitement this time. No counting of chickens while there are still only eggs.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment