Hang gliding training update

Just after finishing the previous post I realised I’d left the story of the last one somewhat hanging (pardon the pun). Just after that time I did manage to get back to Newcastle for a couple more days of training, but not enough to complete the course. On returning to Sydney I noticed a troublesome pain in my left knee which still hasn’t rectified itself enough to walk a long distance without aggravation, let alone run, let alone run at full tilt down a sand dune. That has of course led to a frustrating loss of whatever fitness I had before. I’ve managed to get a week off work at the end of November and am hoping that during this time I’ll be able to get to the solo high glide stage and even the restricted licence stage. Meanwhile I’m attempting to follow a physio’s instructions to get the knee good again.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment