Property search update – clear to proceed with 2nd apartment

This was looking a bit grim up until yesterday with doubts about outstanding concrete spalling, water penetration and retaining wall issues and the suggestion from the strata report of major costly repairs being required.
 
After much investigation, my solicitor is assured that repairs have been done to fix all these things and there is nothing in the forseeable future that will impose a major hassle. I had to get that out of the way before being able to proceed with this purchase. Things are now happening to finalise the wording of the contract and get finance approved. I should be able to sign it in the next few days.
 
Meanwhile, there is still nothing assured. The eggs may be kept warm but no chickens are hatching for a while. I am however happier about the situation today than I was yesterday.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment