Write-off confirmed.

It’s official – my car is dead, and will become a spare parts donor. It’s not just an inconvenience. The death analogy is appropriate since it was like an old friend, one who had been with me wherever I went every time I chose to drive rather than go some other way. The search for another car will start today. In some ways this will bring about benefits, looked at objectively. I’ll get a newer car, probably with more features, more comfortable seats, slightly better performance, and likely that is more relaxing to drive. On the other side I’ll be dipping into my savings to "upgrade" my car sooner than I would have liked. If things are equal either way, I like most other people prefer things to stay the same rather than change. That is why this is all a bit sad. But maybe there is a reason behind it that I’ll never know. I had already had a problem with dodgy steering, which had been rectified by a mechanic. Maybe I was saved from this problem returning with disasterous results? Whatever the reasons, I’m now looking for new wheels.
  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment